14 Jun

  • By Vidya Guru
  • In
  • Comments None


Gk UpdatesWith the formation of Modi Govt. 2.0, there have been significant changes in the Union Cabinet. The allocation of portfolios has taken place recently. Many new ministers have also taken charge. Needless to say, questions based on these developments can find a place in the upcoming exams. Keeping this in mind, the General Awareness experts at Vidya Guru, the Best IBPS Coaching in Delhi & NCR, have compiled a list of ministers who have been given charge of different portfolios.

Portfolio Allocation

  1. Mr. Narendra Modi (Prime Minister)

(a) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions

(b) Department of Atomic Energy

(c) Department of Space

  1. Mr. Amit Shah: Ministry of Home Affairs
  2. Mr. Raj Nath Singh: Ministry of Defence
  3. Mr. Nitin Jairam Gadkari:

(a) Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

(b) Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises

  1. Mr. Ramvilas Paswan: Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution
  2. Mr. Nirmala Sitharaman:

(a) Ministry of Finance

(b) Ministry of Corporate Affairs

  1. Mr. D.V. Sadananda Gowda: Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers
  2. Mr. Narendra Singh Tomar:

(a) Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

(b) Ministry of Rural Development

(c) Ministry of Panchayati Raj

  1. Mr. Ravi Shankar Prasad

(a) Ministry of Law & Justice

(b) Ministry of Communications

(c) Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology

  1. Mr. Subrahmanyam Jaishankar: Ministry of External Affairs
  2. Mr. Thaawar Chand Gehlot: Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment
  3. Mrs. Harsimrat Kaur Badal: Ministry of Food Processing Industries
  4. Mr. Arjun Munda: Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  5. Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’: Ministry of Human Resource Development
  6. Mrs. Smriti Irani:

(a) Ministry of Women & Child Development

(b) Ministry of Textiles

  1. Mr. Harsh Vardhan

(a) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

(b) Ministry of Science & Technology

(c) Ministry of Earth Sciences

  1. Mr. Prakash Javadekar:

(a) Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change

(b) Ministry of Information & Broadcasting.

  1. Mr. Piyush Goyal:

(a) Ministry of Railways

(b) Ministry of Commerce & Industry

  1. Mr. Dharmendra Pradhan

(a) Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas

(b) Ministry of Steel

  1. Mr. Mahendra Nath Pandey: Ministry of Skill Development & Entrepreneurship
  2. Mr. Pralhad Joshi:

(a) Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

(b) Ministry of Coal

(c) Ministry of Mines

  1. Mr. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi: Ministry of Minority Affairs
  2. Mr. Arvind Ganpat Sawant: Ministry of Heavy Industries & Public Enterprise
  3. Mr. Gajendra Singh Shekhawat: Ministry of Jal Shakti
  4. Mr. Giriraj Singh: Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying & Fisheries

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

  1. Mr. Kiren Rijiju: Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports
  2. Mr. Rao Inderjit Singh:

(a) Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation

(b) Ministry of Planning

  1. Mr. Shripad Yesso Naik: Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha & Homoeopathy (AYUSH)
  2. Mr. Jitendra Singh: Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region
  3. Mr. Mansukh L. Mandaviya: Ministry of Shipping
  4. Mr. Prahalad Singh Patel:

(a) Ministry of Culture

(b) Ministry of Tourism

  1. Mr. Raj Kumar Singh:

(a) Ministry of Power

(b) Ministry of New & Renewable Energy

  1. Mr. Hardeep Singh Puri:

(a) Ministry of Housing & Urban Affairs

(b) Ministry of Civil Aviation

  1. Mr. Santosh Kumar Gangwar: Ministry of Labour & Employment

Along with such Current Affairs blog updates, you can also access SSC and Bank PO Video Lectures that are published from time to time on Vidya Guru Youtube channel. It is further suggested that in order to be fully prepared for the exams, you should enrol yourself in our Classroom / Online Courses. If internet connectivity is lacking at your end, you can also opt for our Pen Drive Videos. All our Coaching courses are available both with and without Test Series and Study Material.


This General Knowledge update covers the latest structural changes that have taken place in the Government. For more information about our Coaching Classes and Online / Pen Drive Courses, feel free to write in at vidyagurudelhi@gmail.com.


Leave a Comment